The Grape Series

7 títulos en la serie
0 out of 5 stars sin calificaciones

My Grape Year Resumen del editor

At the age of 17, in a last-minute twist of fate, Laura Bradbury is sent to Burgundy, France, for a year’s exchange. She arrives knowing only a smattering of French and with no idea what to expect in her first foray out of North America. With a head full of dreams and a powerful desire to please, Laura quickly adapts to Burgundian life, learning crucial skills such as the fine art of wine tasting and how to savor snails. 

However, the charming young men of the region mean Laura soon runs afoul of the rules, particularly the no-dating edict. Romantic afternoons in Dijon, early morning pain au chocolat runs, and long walks in the vineyards are wondrous but also present Laura with a conundrum: How can she keep her hosts happy while still managing to follow her heart? 

Follow along on Laura’s journey to I’amour in My Grape Year. It has been called "the lovechild of Peter Mayle's A Year in Provence and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Love, Pray". 

Praise for Laura Bradbury's Grape Series:

"Bradbury’s Grape Series feels like a series of honest and funny letters sent from a friend about her fascinating (and sometimes baffling) life in France. A beautiful read.” (Janice MacLeod, The New York Times best-selling author of Paris Letters and A Paris Year)

“Bradbury’s Grape Series takes the reader on a romantic adventure into the heart, soul, and people of la belle France. Filled with delicious food, love, and laughter, Bradbury’s writing proves that you have to dare to follow your heart wherever it leads you...and that sometimes we have to step outside our comfort zone to truly live.” (Samantha Verant, author of How to Make a French Family and Seven Letters from Paris)

©2015 Laura Bradbury (P)2019 Laura Bradbury
Más Menos