Wings of Steele

5 títulos en la serie
0 out of 5 stars sin calificaciones

Wings of Steele: Destination Unknown, Book 1 Resumen del editor

"Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying." (Arthur C. Clarke)

Book one in the Wings of Steele series, Destination Unknown is an epic science-fiction adventure that reaches from the surface of our familiar planet and the safety of terra firma to the dark, vast expanse of deep space and distant star systems.

Jack Steele is an ex-big-city cop that left the department after losing a friend in the line of duty. Recovering from a tough divorce, he reinvents himself with a love of flying and restructures his life as a pilot for hire. Accompanied by his ever-present German Shepherd, Fritz, Jack will fly almost anything anywhere, shuttling new and used planes for clients all over the world.

He had never been a Boy Scout, but he is a man who likes to stay prepared and in control of whatever life throws at him. But nothing could have prepared Jack and his copilot for how life suddenly goes drastically and violently sideways, in a direction and magnitude that no one could have ever anticipated. Wanted men, it seems, like everyone on the planet, are hunting them, and their only option is to run...but to where?

©2012, 2014 Jeffrey J. Burger (P)2015 Jeffrey J. Burger
Más Menos