Amber Brown

12 títulos en la serie
0 out of 5 stars sin calificaciones


Explore topics like life changes, envy, anger, disappointment, hard work, and more in a child-friendly series that makes for great listening for the whole family.

Join Amber Brown on her journey through the trials and tribulations of third grade and beyond. With divorced parents and a best friend moving away, Amber doesn’t have the easiest life, but she’s a tough little girl who manages to push through it all.

Alicia Witt and Dana Lubotsky perfectly capture the voice and heart of a spunky third- and fourth-grader in their spirited narration. Engaging young listeners, their voices shift with the moods of Amber Brown, clearly indicating each time the story gets serious or funny. It’s easy to imagine exactly how Amber is feeling through warm-hearted tales of family, friendship, and perseverance.

Author Paula Danziger was largely inspired by her young niece, Carrie. She wrote the first book, Amber Brown Is Not a Crayon, after both of Carrie’s best friends moved away in one summer. Carrie and Paula’s trip to London, where Carrie contracted chicken pox on the first night, inspired the second volume, You Can’t Eat Your Chicken Pox, Amber Brown.

Danziger completed nine books in the Amber Brown series before her untimely death in 2004. Each year, in her honor, the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators awards one elementary school with a full-day visit from a well-respected children’s author or illustrator along with new books via the Amber Brown Grant. In 2012, the Amber Brown series was revived by Paula Danziger’s two best friends and fellow children’s authors, Bruce Coville and Elizabeth Levy.

Más Menos
Lista de productos