Craft Sequence Series

6 títulos en la serie
0 out of 5 stars sin calificaciones

Three Parts Dead Resumen del editor

A god has died, and it’s up to Tara, a first-year associate in the international necromantic firm of Kelethras, Albrecht, and Ao, to bring him back to life before his city falls apart.

Her client is Kos, recently deceased fire god of the city of Alt Coulumb. Without him, the metropolis’ steam generators will shut down, its trains will cease running, and its four million citizens will riot.

Tara’s job: resurrect Kos before chaos sets in. Her only help: Abelard, a chain-smoking priest of the dead god who’s having an understandable crisis of faith. When Tara and Abelard discover that Kos was murdered, they have to make a case in Alt Coulumb’s courts - and their quest for the truth endangers their partnership, their lives, and Alt Coulumb’s slim hope of survival.

Set in a phenomenally built world in which justice is a collective force bestowed on a few, craftsmen fly on lightning bolts, and gargoyles can rule cities, Three Parts Dead introduces listeners to an ethical landscape in which the line between right and wrong blurs.

About the author: Max Gladstone went to Yale, where he wrote a short story that became a finalist in the Writers of the Future competition. He lives in Boston.

©2012 Max Gladstone (P)2012 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Más Menos
Lista de productos
  • Libro 1

    Diseño de la portada del título Three Parts Dead
    No disponible en

  • Libro 2

    Diseño de la portada del título Two Serpents Rise
    No disponible en

  • Libro 3

    Diseño de la portada del título Full Fathom Five
    No disponible en

  • Libro 4

    Diseño de la portada del título Last First Snow
    No disponible en

  • Libro 5

    Diseño de la portada del título Four Roads Cross
    • Four Roads Cross

    • Craft Sequence Series, Book 5
    • De: Max Gladstone
    No disponible en

  • Libro 6

    Diseño de la portada del título The Ruin of Angels
    • The Ruin of Angels

    • Craft Sequence Series, Book 6
    • De: Max Gladstone
    No disponible en