Este título forma parte de nuestro catálogo extendido. Comienza tu prueba gratis y obténlo por un precio exclusivo para suscriptores de 9,99€ o menos.

Después de los 30 días, 9,99 €/mes. Cancela cuando quieras
Disfruta de más de 90.000 títulos de forma ilimitada.
Escucha cuando y donde quieras, incluso sin conexión
Sin compromiso. Cancela gratis cuando quieras.
Compra ahora por 22,99 €

Compra ahora por 22,99 €

Paga utilizando la tarjeta terminada en
Al confirmar tu compra, aceptas las Condiciones de Uso de Audible y nos autorizas a realizar el cobro mediante los métodos de pago por ti designados. Por favor revisa nuestra Política de Privacidad, Política de cookies y Aviso sobre anuncios basados en intereses

Resumen del editor

A gripping psychological thriller with a stunning twist

‘She hasn’t told you, has she?’ He squeezed his eyes shut. She watched the muscles of his jaw tense. ‘I’m not your father.’

He was there for her first steps. He helped with her homework, and took her for ice cream at weekends. And then, two days before her ninth birthday, Martha’s father walked out. She never knew what went wrong, but she and her mother, Fran, never saw or heard from him again. 

Fifteen years later, Martha and Fran live in a remote, pretty cottage in Cornwall. Fran paints illustrations for children’s books, while Martha trains as an animal nurse at the local vet’s surgery. 

But then Martha sees a strange message on her mother’s phone - from her father. Desperate for answers, she tracks him down. 

Except when they come face-to-face, she isn’t ready for the brutal truth. 

He isn’t her father. 

Her mother has been telling lies. 

And not just about who her real father is....

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Paula Hawkins, Shalini Boland, and C. L. Taylor.

©2019 Rona Halsall (P)2019 Bookouture

Más títulos del mismo

Lo que los oyentes dicen sobre Her Mother's Lies

Calificaciones medias de los clientes

Reseñas - Selecciona las pestañas a continuación para cambiar el origen de las reseñas.